Latest ramblings

Lately I’ve been feeling out of sorts. Every endeavour ends in disaster, my mood is horrible and I seem to be fighting with everyone around me. At first I thought it was just me, but people around me seem to be irritated as well. Is it the weather? Something in the air?

Don’t know. What I do know is that I must shift my focus. I must turn this negativity into something positive. I’ve started organising my writing a bit. I’m doing it the old fashioned way- pen and calendar (paper, not digital). When scheduling your work, you can get a clearer sense of how you would want to spend your days. I’ve realised I love my freelancing work and that probably I must be more aggressive in getting commissions for the future. Also, I would want to spend more time on writing my novel. I have some great ideas and one actual outline. Now I have to just write. Also, I want to submit my short stories to competitions, I want to write for travel magazine, I want to…

I want a lot and I haven’t figured out how to get there. Thanks to many blogs here on WordPress I am reading and learning about how people built their writing career. Apparently it takes persistence, organisation skills and some luck. I’ll start with the first one and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

