Back from the dead

1378758_10153291702455538_270338420_n

It’s November- a very important month for writers all over the world. This time of year last year I was typing my fingers off, because I decided to join NaNoWriMo and actually reach the word count of 50,000. And I did and I was very proud.

This year, however, I’m not even sure I signed up for it. Yes, I receive all the NaNo updates and I read them, because the emails are a fun read. But then November 1 came and went and I happily carried on with my life, which includes writing every day for the local newspaper anyway, working on my other blog and freelancing for some clients.

But now that I took a break from ‘real’ life and checked in online, I’m sorry to read how everyone joined either NaNoWriMo or another awesome challenge: the NaBloPoMo.

The good news is that I will be doing even more writing in the next few months. I have just rented a small apartment so I have a space where I can treat my writing like the job that it is. I have a brand new, huge HP computer, my laptop for writing on the go, several notebooks and plenty of pens and loads of ideas and inspiration. Now, all I need is a desk….

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

